Globalnoize's Blog

Mikael Palner presents UrbanWorld 2011 Mixtape
February 25, 2011, 10:41 pm
Filed under: Eclectic, Music

Please enjoy this three-part mixtape brought to you by UrbanWorld Records. This mix is from a collection of the first 10 album releases on UrbanWorld Records, upcoming tracks for 2011 and some old classics. Each mix is categorized into similar genres: Part 1 features the downbeat side of UrbanWorld Records, with ethnic downbeat, dub and cumbia. Part 2 features the funky side of UrbanWorld Records, with balkan, swing, and funk. Part 3 features the party side of UrbanWorld Records, samba dub, peruvian house, balkan house, tropical and baile. For a more in-depth breakdown, check out the tracklisting provided below.


Part 1-
1. Savages y Suefo – Santor Salami
2. Analogik – Kaptain Bim
3. Oriol Vandela – Music Man (Solo Moderna Remix)
4. Copia Doble Systema – Made In China
5. Solo Moderna – Sonido Puobel
6. Copia Doble Systema – Cumbia Colegiale
7. Los Chicos Altos – Zamba Malató, Landó

Part 2
1. Unkle Ho – Kindergarten (Rube Remix)
2. Rube – Killer Diller
3. Analogik & Ancient Astronauts – Gypsie Doodle
4. Savages y Suefo – Sweet Relish (Mash and Munkee Remix)
5. Copia Doble Systema – Cumbia Colegiala (Maga Bo Remix)
6. BxP Soundsistema – Balkan train (Shazalakazoo Remix)
7. BxP Soundsistema – Balkan train (BadboE Remix)
8. Al Lindrum – Hide & Seek (Unkle Ho Remix)
9. Copia Doble Systema – 1 Day Revolution

Part 3
1. Farrapo & Yanez – Oliveto (Thykier Remix)
2. Los Chicos Altos – Palante
3. Analogik – Farligt Monster (Ben Horn Remix)
4. Unkle Ho – Lime Juice (Orange Disco by Savages y Suefo)
5. Solo Moderna – The Scattere
6. Copia Doble Systema – Made in China (Toy Selectah Remix)
7. Mo Fire – Muito Bom (Pepe Soup Remix)
8. LoveAvalanche – Less Corruption (Sabo Remix)


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: